ADSW's Report July, 2013 to April, 2014

The work of ADSW started before the start of session and admission of new I yr batch. As per the UGC regulation on curbing the menace of ragging in higher educational institutions many anti ragging committees were formed on 22nd July, 2013. Flexes of anti ragging appeal were displayed on the various key locations of the institution at start of the session in July, 2013. Dean and ADSW have met II year students in each class of all branches individually and advised them for the betterment of their studies, facilities provided to them by the institution and emphasized to curb the menace of ragging and make our institution as the ragging free institution to create an example to others.

Registration of II year, III year and final year students was done on 16th and 17th, July, 2013 and M.Tech. and Ph.D on 18th July, 2013. An orientation program for I year students was organized on 30th July, 2013. Dr. AK Mehta Prof. FMPE brief about the various activities and facilities provided by the institution. Our students have participated in all India essay writing competition sponsored by Shri Ram Chandra Mission on 30th July, 2013 and won first prize.

Many committees were formed for smooth conduction of CSU/CLSU election 2013; students' election conducted smoothly on 24th August, 2013 and declared the following results on the same date under the leadership of Dr. BP Nandwana, Dean & Returning Officer and ADSW, CTAE and with the whole hearted support of CTAE parivar.

Central Students' Union (CSU)	
President	Mr Kishan Lal Naga
General Secretary	Ms Ruchika Jain
Joint Secretary cum Treasurer	Ms Harshita
College Level Students' Union (CLSU)	
President	Mr. Mukesh Gurjar
General Secretary	Mr. Bhavin Sharma
Joint Secretary cum Treasurer	Ms. Zahara Veechavera

Hindi Debate Competition was organized on the occasion of Hindi Diwas 14th Sept., 2013 for I year students in the conference hall of SWE Department, 55 students participated in the event. 15th Sept., 2013 is celebrated as Engineers Day in the college and an English Debate was organized in the main conference hall.

Financial aid of Rs. 50000/= is awarded to Sh Bhograj Gurjar, II Mining from Progressive and Popular Minerals (P) Ltd., Chittorgarh, on 4th Oct., 2013 for his contribution towards studies. A team of students participated in TechFest organized by GEC Bikaner form 17th to 19th Oct., 2013 and won prizes in Robotics events

A talk on higher education in USA was organized for the final year and PG students of all branches and addressed by representative from US Embassy, 110 students participated and guided. Placement oriented quiz competition was organized in I year block for III year students of all branches, just before the placement drive of TCS, 194 have participated in this quiz and benefitted.

A team of CTAE has participated in National Youth Conference and National Level Inter-University Debate Competition at Pantnagar, Uttarakhand form 12th to 15th Jan., 2014 and our team won the Best team prize in English debate, Best voice prize in English debate, Consolation prize in hindi debate. Screening of fine arts events for AGRIUNIFEST 2014 was carried out in the institution on 20th Jan., 2014.

All India Agri. Sports Meet 2013-14 held at Assam Agricultural University Jorhat during 24th to 28th March, 2014 in this event 21 students from CTAE have participated and we won Silver medal in Badminton. The team members were Ravi Tanwar, Anurag Dixit, Aditya Gupta and Candan Dariee.

A well awaited cultural fest of CTAE, **Techfest-2014 Gold fiesta** was organized from 2nd to 7th April, 2014 in the college and MLSU auditorium. Total 1520 students participated in 31 different events with full of zeal. Maximum 173 entries were in Quiz,112 in debate, 108 in crack the code, 90 in bridge making, 81 in treasure hunt, 68 in movie mania, This festival ended in the Sukhadia Auditorium in the presence of HVC, MPUAT, Prof. OP Gill, Dean Dr. BP Nandwana and all faculty members of CTAE. **Techfest-2014 Gold fiesta** was organized under the strong support of HVC,

continuous and valuable guidance of Dr. BP Nandwana, Dean, Dr. Murtaza Ali Saloda, ADSW, Er. Trilok Gupta, CLSU Advisor and of course CTAE Parivar. **Techfest-2014 Gold fiesta** was managed by Mr. Mukesh Gurjar (President), Mr. Bhavin Sharma (GS), Ms. Zahara Veechavera (JS) office bearers of CLSU and a dynamic team of students' representatives.

(Dr. M Ali Saloda) ADSW, CTAE, MPUAT, Udaipur