Chief Patron

Prof. U. S. SharmaHon'ble Vice Chancellor, MPUAT, Udaipur

Patron

Prof. S.S. Rathore Dean, CTAE, Udaipur

Chairman

Prof. R. R. Joshi

Head, Department of Electrical Engineering

Organizing Secretary & Coordinator

Dr. Vikramaditya Dave

Department of Electrical Engineering

Co-Coordinator

Dr. Jai Kumar MaherchandaniDepartment of Electrical Engineering

ORGANIZING COMMITTEES

Dr. Naveen Jain	Prof. A.K. Mehta
Dr. Vinod Kumar	Prof. S.M. Mathur
Prof. Sunil Joshi	Dr. P.S. Champawat
Dr. Navneet Agarwal	Prof. S K Jain
Dr. M.A. Saloda	Prof. R C Verma
Dr. M.S. Khidiya	Prof. Sudhir Jain
Dr. B. L. Salvi	Prof. Surendra Kothari
Dr. Chitranjan	Prof. Deepak Sharma
Dr. Anupam Bhatnagar	Dr. N.L. Panwar
Dr. S.C. Jain	Dr. Lokesh Gupta
Dr. Govind Singh Bhardwaj	Prof. H. K. Mittal
Prof. B.S.M. Singhvi	Prof. P. K. Singh
Prof. Ravi K. Sharma	Dr. Mahesh Kothari
Dr. Trilok Gupta	Er. Manjeet Singh
Dr. R.P. Arora	Dr. K. K. Yadav

Dr. Ranveer Singh Shekhawat

REGISTRATION FEE

•	Faculty	Rs. 800
*	Research Scholars	Rs. 500
*	Industry	Rs. 2000

Note: Registration fee includes: Seminar kit, Participation Certificate and hospitality during the Seminar.

Delegate registration fee, by all participants, can be paid through Electronic Fund Transfer System, details shown below.

Name of the Bank ICICI Bank, Udaipur, India

IFSC Code ICIC0006942

Account Name DEAN BOY'S FUND C.T.A.E. UDR.

Account No 694201001275

Important:

- Please mention "Your Name" and "NSNEP-2017" in the place of remark/comment, at the time of online transfer.
- ❖ Proof (scan copy) of Online transfer should be mailed to <u>coordinator.aicteseminar2017@gmail.com</u> along with registration form latest by 3rd Nov, 2017. The submission of proof of payment completes the registration process.

ACCOMMODATION

Limited accommodation would be made available on payment basis in scientist hostel for delegates registering on or before 10thNovember, 2017 on first come first basis.

For other queries please contact to the following:

Dr. Vikramaditya Dave

(Organizing Secretary & Coordinator)

Department of Electrical Engineering (NBA Accredited)

College of Technology and Engineering,

Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology,

Udaipur (Rajasthan) – 313001

E-mail: coordinator.aicteseminar2017@gmail.com Mobile: 9414737956, 7976314270

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi

Sponsored



Two days National Seminar on

Nanotechnology for Energy & Power Sector (NSNEP)

November 15 – 16, 2017

Organized by



Department of Electrical Engineering (NBA Accredited)

College of Technology and Engineering,
Maharana Pratap University of Agriculture and Technology,
Udaipur

Organizing Secretary & Coordinator

Dr. Vikramaditya Dave

Assistant Professor (Senior Scale)

Co-Coordinator

Dr. Jai Kumar Meharchandani Assistant Professor

INTRODUCTION

Global energy and power crisis problems are there, researchers are thriving to combat this problem. Nanotechnology is one such technique to mitigate this global issue. This seminar is an initiative to provide a common platform for researchers specially related to energy and power devices. The idea is to share knowledge and their contribution among different stakeholders. This seminar will be suitable for renowned researchers, young scientists, engineers from industries and other keen professionals (R&D, manufacturers).

SEMINAR THEMES

- Nanotechnology for power system
- Nanotechnology for energy and environment
- ***** Emerging trends in nano-electronics
- Nanotechnology for solar photovoltaics
- **❖** Nanotechnology for fuel cells and super capacitors
- Synthesis and characterizations of advance nano-materials
- Sensors and actuators
- **❖** Frontiers in nanomaterials and its diverse applications

CALL FOR PAPERS

Interested participants may submit their full length paper based on their recent work related to the theme of the seminar. Full length paper may be submitted by email: coordinator.aicteseminar2017@gmail.com.

Selected paper presented during the seminar will be published as an edited volume with ISBN Number. However, the decision of Jury will be final for selection of papers to be published.

The template for the full length paper is available at the college website, www.ctae.ac.in.

IMPORTANT DATES

Submission of Full Length Paper	31 st Oct, 2017
Acceptance Notification	2 nd Nov, 2017
Camera ready paper	5 th Nov, 2017
Last date of Registration	3 rd Nov, 2017

NATIONAL ADVISORY COMMITTE

Prof. Anil Sahasrabudhe, Chairman AICTE

Prof. N.S. Rathore, DDG, ICAR, New Delhi

Prof. M.P. Poonia, Vice-chairman, AICTE

Prof. C.N.R.Rao, Linus Pauling Research Professor & Honorary

President, JNCASR, Bangalore, India

Prof. Ramesh Chandra, IIT Roorkee

Prof. H.O. Gupta, Director, JIIT Noida

Dr. Girdhari Lal Garg, Assistant Director, AICTE

Prof. Dileep N. Malkhede, Adviser-I, AICTE

Dr. Neetu Bhagat, Deputy Director, AICTE

Prof. R. Jayaganthan, IIT Roorkee

Prof. Vinav Pant, IIT Roorkee

Prof. C. S. Solanki, IIT Powai, Bombay

Prof. Indranil Manna, Director, IIT Kanpur, India.

Dr. Srikumar Banerjee, Former Director, BARC, Mumbai, India.

Dr. Anil Kakodkar, Former Director, BARC, Mumbai, India.

Mr. A. S. Kiran Kumar, Chairman, ISRO, Bangalore, India.

Dr. A Ajayaghosh, Director, NIIST, Mohali, India.

Dr. D. K.Aswal, Director, NPL, New Delhi, India.

Dr. Samir V. Kamat, Director, DMRL, Hyderabad, India.





Registration Form

All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), New Delhi

Sponsored

National Seminar

or

Nanotechnology for Energy & Power Sector (NSNEP)

November 15 – 16, 2017

Venue: Conference Hall, Department of Electrical Engineering, C.T.A.E, Udaipur

Name:	
Designation:	
Organization:	
Address:	
Mobile No:	
Email:	
Title of the research paper:	

Note: Photocopy of this Registration form will be acceptable

Signature